Tuesday, 2 July 2013


    Kangaroos are found in Australia and Tansmania. There are four types the kangaroo can be divided into: the red kangaroo, eastern grey kangaroo, western grey kangaroo and the antilopine kangaroo.
   Kangaroos are the largest living marsupials in the family macropodidae.
   Kangaroos can live in forests, woodlands, grassy plains or Savannas. Kangaroos travel in what's called "mobs" dominated by the largest male.
   Kangaroos are herbivores and they can last many days without drinking water.
   Males are called boomers, bucks or jacks and females are called does, flyers or jills. Young kangaroos are called joeys.

                Did you know?
1. Baby kangaroos can be as small as a lima bean!
2. They are the only large animals to use hoping as locomotion.
3. Because of their huge feet, they cannot walk.

1 comment:

  1. That us so amazing!!! Please please please update